Friday, May 18, 2018


Publisher: K.A. Linde Inc
Author: K.A. Linde
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author via InkSlinger PR
Release Date: May, 2018
Buy: ✦ Amazon US ✦ iBooks ✦ B&N ✦ Kobo ✦ 
Reading Challenges:2018 New Release 

I have been waiting for Sutton’s story ever since I met her in The Wright Brother; book one of The Wright series. She piqued my curiosity from the start and it was further enhanced when tragedy struck taking her husband from her.  My heart wept for her and throughout the series I hoped she recovers from the loss and discover the beauty of love the second time around. When I discovered that her story would be published soon, I eagerly waited for that moment when I would have this beautiful story in my possession, and it was worth the wait.

It has been a year since tragedy struck and changed Sutton’s life. She is a widow and a single mom mourning the loss of her husband. She is aware she needs to start living again, but she is not sure how to proceed. She made a few attempts, but fear had a crippling effect on her decisions. However, with the help of David Sloane, CFO of Wright Construction, she made progress.

David Sloane moved to West Texas to get a fresh start.  I knew he had secrets, and I was curious to discover what he was hiding.  Despite this, I found him to a likeable character. He made himself available for Sutton to lean on during her time of mourning. During this time, they developed a bond. His patience with her was a testament to his love for her, but his secrets had the power to damage their friendship and budding relationship. 

Sutton and David had awesome chemistry.  Sutton is a remarkable person.  I admired her strength. Moving on from the loss of a loved one is never easy, but she tried to not only for the sake of her son but also for herself.  

I knew the story would end in a cliff-hanger and I honestly thought I was prepared, but I was wrong.  I never for a moment expected such a massive bombshell. Now I am left wondering what next will happen and I cannot wait to get my hands on the sequel. Thank goodness I do not have long to wait. 

The Wright Love is a heart-warming story of loss, healing and second chances.  If you are looking for a story filled with lovable characters and in the process tug on your emotions, then pick up this book. I can’t wait to discover what next is in store for David and Sutton

The Wright Love (Wright Love Duet Book 1) by [Linde, K.A.]A sexy new contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I have the perfect life.
Until the day my husband tragically dies.
Being a single mom and widow was never part of the plan.

When David Calloway enters my life, I have no room for love in my heart.
But he’s determined to do right by me.

Could he be the Wright love?

The Wright Love is the first book in the Wright Love Duet, and Sutton and David's story will conclude in The Wright One—coming May 29th! Get ready for your newest binge read.

The Wright One -- May 29th

A new sexy contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

Secrets swarm all around.

My world is crumbling under the strain.
I don’t know if we can survive this.
My heart is in the Wright place.
But is his?

The Wright One is the last book in the Wright Love Duet that began in The Wright Love. Find out if Sutton and David survive their world of secrets in the conclusion to the Wright Love duet! 

✦ Amazon US → 


K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.
She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

No comments:

Post a Comment