Friday, June 01, 2018


Publisher: K.A. Linde Inc
Author: K.A. Linde
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author via InkSlinger PR
Release Date: May, 2018
Buy: ✦ Amazon US ✦ iBooks ✦ B&N ✦ Kobo ✦ 
Reading Challenges:2018 New Release 

The Wright One is the much highly anticipated conclusion to Sutton and David’s story, which picks up from where The Wright Love ended.  The series highlights how secrets have an uncanny way of being revealed at the most inappropriate time. For David Calloway, the revelation of his secret came at a time when his fragile relationship with Sutton had blossomed. It is said trust once lost cannot be regained. Can David convince Sutton that he meant her no harm when he failed to disclose his secret? Will he be able to regain her trust?

This installment explores David’s past, providing insight into what shaped him into the person he is today. We learn the reason he felt he had to hide his past and to be honest I could not fault him for doing so. However, what I blamed him for was his failure to disclose the truth to Sutton after their relationship developed beyond mere friendship. I liked that he tried to make amends, and he owned up to his mistakes.

Coming to terms with his past was difficult, but he did and in the process healed the rift that materialised after the revelation of his secret. It also helped to heal his relationship with his family.

I could relate to Sutton’s feeling of betrayal at David’s actions and for a while, she doubted her decision to start another relationship. Then to add fuel to the fire, there were one or two persons who tried to make her feel guilty about her decision.  What got to me was her willingness to allow these persons’ negativity to jeopardise her chance at happiness. I found her indecisiveness in this matter frustrating.

The Wright One is a well-written story that demonstrates the power of love. Love has the power to heal as David and Sutton would discover. I enjoyed following them on their journey of healing, forgiveness and acceptance.

If you are looking for a series that has depth and will tug at your emotions and features relatable characters the Wright Duet is perfect for you.

A new sexy contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde

Secrets swarm all around. My world is crumbling under the strain. I don’t know if we can survive this. My heart is in the Wright place. But is his?

The Wright One is the last book in the Wright Love Duet that began in The Wright Love. 

Find out if Sutton and David survive their world of secrets in the conclusion to the Wright Love duet!

A sexy new contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I have the perfect life.
Until the day my husband tragically dies.
Being a single mom and widow was never part of the plan.
When David Calloway enters my life, I have no room for love in my heart.
But he’s determined to do right by me.
Could he be the Wright love?

The Wright Love is the first book in the Wright Love Duet, and Sutton and David's story will conclude in The Wright One—coming May 29th! Get ready for your newest binge read.

Amazon USAmazon UK iBooksB&NKoboGoogle Play

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

No comments:

Post a Comment